Russia recognizes the independence of Donetsk and Luhansk

Russian President Vladimir Putin signed a decree recognizing the unilateral independence of the self-proclaimed Donetsk and Luhansk People’s Republics.

The ceremony was held in the Kremlin. The ceremony was attended by the leaders of the Donetsk and Luhansk Republics, Denis Pushlin and Leonid Bashnik.

A cooperation agreement was also signed between Russia and the republics of Donetsk and Luhansk.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button